Le contenu

Overview of the CFLA

Our mission

To motivate and get students at HEC Montréal invested in their own language learning with a view to developing first-rate communication skills, which are indispensable to their academic and career paths.

The purpose of the CFLA’s courses, workshops and one-on-one tutoring sessions is to offer the student body a wide range of resources to help them reach their language acquisition goals in business French, English, Spanish and Chinese in support of their professional objectives.
  

History of the CFLA



OFFICE HOURS

Monday through Friday
9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
and 1:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.

Contact

Phone

514-340-6000, ext. 2037

In person

3000, chemin de la Côte-Sainte-Catherine, office 3.725
Montréal, QC H3T 2A7

Our team

MichelS

Michel Séguin, Director of the Business Language Training Centre

michel.seguin@hec.ca
514 340-6792


SandraPA

Sandra Paola Agudelo, Coordinator – Business Spanish

sandra-paola.agudelo@hec.ca
514 340-6642


ÉricB

Éric Buisson, Coordinator – Business French Summer School

eric.buisson@hec.ca
514 340-6000, ext. 2234


ValérieP

Valérie Patenaude, Coordinator – French Communication

valerie.3.patenaude@hec.ca
514 340-6791

DavidP

David Prince, Coordinator – Business French

david.prince@hec.ca
514 340-6790


TetianaS

Tetiana Seredynska, Coordinator – Business English

tetiana.seredynska@hec.ca
514 340-6918


DianaB

Diana Butnarasu, Business Language Officer

diana-cristina.butnarasu@hec.ca
514 340-6789


MarieDS

Marie De Schuiteneer, Activities Advisor

marie.de-schuiteneer@hec.ca
514 340-3850

GenevièveP

Geneviève Proulx, Activities Agent

genevieve.3.proulx@hec.ca
514 340-6000, ext. 2037


JessicaVH

Jessica Van Houten, Translator-Reviser

jessica.van-houten@hec.ca
514 340-3199


Business Language Training Centre > Overview of the CFLA