Winners of the 2011 Relève d'excellence Awards

May 27, 2011

The 26th Prix Relève d'excellence gala was held on the theme of Flash sur la relève. Organized by Réseau HEC Montréal, this important event in the life of the School throws the spotlight on the successes, talents and achievements of young alumni under age 35. The prestigious gala breakfast ceremony was held on May 20 at the Fairmont Queen Elizabeth Hotel. Once again this year, it attracted over 400 grads and businesspeople.

The Honorary Chair for the 2011 Prix Relève d'excellence gala was Louis Chênevert (HEC 1979), Chairman of the Board and CEO of United Technologies Corporation and Chair of the HEC Montréal International Advisory Committee. Note that the School awarded Mr. Chênevert an honorary PhD two days later, at its undergraduate convocation ceremony. He was also one of the first winners of a Relève d'excellence award, back in 1985, when the event was first held. The jury for the 2011 edition comprised 19 leading members of the business community.

Congratulations to all the winners!


Dominic Mailloux  Young Professional category

1st place: Dominic Mailloux (BBA 1997 and MSc 2001), Senior Business Partner, Human Resources, Bombardier Aerospace
2nd place: Marianne St-Pierre Plamondon (MBA 2010), Attorney, Ogilvy Renault
3rd place: Marie-Christine Demers (MBA 2009), Senior Advisor, Cohn& Wolfe Montréal
Nicolas Gagnon-Oosterwaal Entrepreneur category

1st place: Nicolas Gagnon-Oosterwaal (BBA 2003), President and co-founder, Breuvages Blue Spike
2nd place: Louis-Philippe Cloutier (BBA 2001), Executive Vice-President, Servivap Canada
3rd place: Virginie Morin (BBA 1999 and MBA 2005), Owner, Les Glaceurs
Sylvie Bovet Small and Medium-Size Business category

1st place: Sylvie Bovet (BBA 2000 and MBA 2004), Director, Sauvé Division, Le Groupe Bovet
2nd place: Isabelle Quevilly (Graduate Diploma in Marketing Communication 2006), Director, Client Strategy, Cloudraker
3rd place: Guillaume Corpart (BBA 2000), General Manager, Market Intelligence, SPM
Benoît Fredette
 Large Company category

1st place: Benoît Fredette (BBA 2007), Head, Finance and Corporate Strategy, Cirque du Soleil
2nd place: Mathieu Chèvrefils (certificate 2007), Director, Telephone Services, Laurentian Bank of Canada
3rd place: Nadia Malik (MBA 2008), Project Manager, Finishing and Interiors, Bombardier Aerospace
Geneviève Dicaire Jury's Choice

Geneviève Dicaire
(BBA 2007), Assistant Director, IT Operations, Ubisoft












News > 2011 > Winners of the 2011 Relève d'excellence Awards