Le contenu

HEC Montréal Foundation

The mission of the HEC Montréal Foundation is to engage donors and raise funds to support the School’s initiatives. In so doing, we are contributing to the development of the next generation of world-class business professionals who will play an active role in fostering social and economic prosperity in Quebec and in further strengthening the province’s visibility and reputation worldwide.

Our core values

  • Reliability
  • Accountability
  • Engagement
  • Humanity
  • Dynamism
  • Professionalism

The HEC Montréal Foundation CRA registration number is 11892 4158 RR0001.


The HEC Montréal Foundation is the first university foundation in the province to be certified in governance and best management practices by the Bureau de normalisation du Québec (2013-2017). We are committed to implementing these practices at all times with a maximum of integrity and transparency.

Our board of directors

The HEC Montréal Foundation’s board of directors plays a critical role in the Foundation’s governance. Each of our donor categories is represented on the board.



Guy Fréchette, FCPA, FCA
Corporate Director

Ex officio members

Hélène Desmarais
Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, Centre d’entreprises et d’innovation de Montréal
Chair of the Board of Directors, HEC Montréal

Federico Pasin
Director, HEC Montréal

Members appointed by the HEC Montréal board of directors

Robert Coté
President, Entreprises de consultation Robert Coté Inc.

Hélène Dion
President, Hélène Dion Investment Management Inc.

Michel Hamelin, FCPA, CPA-EJC (IFA), EEE (CBV)
Senior Partner, HAMELIN Juricomptables

Members appointed by the Foundation's board of directors

Josée Fiset
Entrepreneur and co-founder, Première Moisson
Associate Professor, HEC Montréal

Amir Karim
President and CEO, Polykar Industries

Member representing the HEC Montréal Alumni Association

Carine Monge
Director of Operations, Corporation de services, Barreau du Québec

Members representing the HEC Montréal's Conseil des gouverneurs

Éric Morisset, CPA, CA
Chief Development Officer, TC transcontinental

Member representing the HEC Montréal Fondation's Club des Ambassadeurs

Gilbert Babin
Director, Professor, Department of Information Technologies, HEC Montréal

Member representing the HEC Montréal Foundation's Club des 100

Georges-Étienne Bernier
Senior Director, Partnerships, Groupe CH

Member representing donors

Lyse Charette
Associate, Vincent-Charette, s.e.n.c.

Member representing the Standing committee of student association heads (CPPAE)

Patrick Groulx
Coordinator, Centre d’étude en transformation des organisations (CETO)
Lecturer, Department of Management, HEC Montréal


Michel Patry
President and CEO, HEC Montréal Foundation

Mélanie Gagnon
Director, HEC Montréal Foundation and Alumni Relations Office

Piero Greco
Treasurer, HEC Montréal Foundation
DIrector of Finance, HEC Montréal

Johanne Turbide
Secretary, HEC Montréal Foundation
Secretary General, HEC Montréal


Governance rules (in French only)

We have so much more to share

Take the following steps to stay in touch. You will receive regular updates on our activities as well as exclusive invitations and privileges.

Alumni + Foundation > Get to know us > HEC Montréal Foundation