Content Menu

Seminars

Seminars will held in HEC Montreal's main building:
3000, Côte-Sainte-Catherine Road, Montreal
Version
Française
 
For general inquiries related to Finance seminars, please contact the coordinator: luca.lin@hec.ca.
If you want to meet a guest, please contact the designated contact person for this particular seminar.
 

 

Fall 2022

 
Friday, September 9 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Société canadienne des postes
Jonathan Lewellen
Dartmouth College, Tuck School of Business
"How Many Factors?"
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, September 16 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Joint Seminar with McGill
POSTPONED
Itay Goldstein
University of Pennsylvania
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, September 23 2022, 11h00 (gcal)
Keynote Lecture – CDI
Hotel William Gray
Darrell Duffie
Stanford University & CDI Research Fellow
"Why Treasury Markets Get Dysfunctional, and What to Do About It"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Wednesday, September 28 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Marie-Husny
Pasquale Della Corte
Imperial College London
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, September 30 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Salon des diplomés, Deloitte
Neil Pearson
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
"Anomalies and Their Short Sale Costs"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Friday, October 14 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Walter Capital
Paul Decaire
Arizona State University, W.P. Carey School of Business
"On a Spending Spree: The Real Effects of Heuristics in Managerial Budgets"
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, November 4 2022, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Société canadienne des postes
Paul Beaumont
McGill University
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, November 11 2022, 10h00 (gcal) Ivan Ivanov
Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, November 18 2022, 10h00 (gcal) Alessandro Previtero
Kelley School of Business
contact: philippe.dastous@hec.ca
Friday, December 9 2022, 10h00 (gcal) Mirela Sandulescu
University of Michigan
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
 

Winter 2023

 
Friday, March 10 2023, 10h00 (gcal) Luke Taylor
University of Pennsylvania, The Wharton School
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, March 31 2023, 10h00 (gcal) Wei Wang
Queen's University, Smith School of Business
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, April 28 2023, 10h00 (gcal) Motohiro Yogo
Princeton University
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, May 5 2023, 10h00 (gcal) Sandy Klasa
University of Arizona, Eller College of Management
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca
Friday, May 12 2023, 10h00 (gcal) Kai Li
University of British Columbia, Sauder School of Business
contact: luca.lin@hec.ca

Share this page :
| Plus
This seminar series is held thanks to the financial support of the following institutions:

logo-gestion-des-risques

Logo-Cirpee

Logo-fondation-mercure

 
Logo HEC Montréal

Facebook YouTube Flickr Twitter LinkedIn Instagram
© HEC Montréal, 2022  All rights reserved.