Content Menu

Seminars

Seminars will held in HEC Montreal's main building:
3000, Côte-Sainte-Catherine Road, Montreal
Version
Française
 
For general inquiries related to Finance seminars, please contact the coordinator: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca.
If you want to meet a guest, please contact the designated contact person for this particular seminar.
 

 

Fall 2019

 
Wednesday, September 4 2019, 12h00 (gcal)
Room Transat
Zhenzhen Fan
Nankai University
"US Equity Tail Risk and Currency Risk Premia"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Friday, September 6 2019, 10h00 (gcal)
Room Société canadienne des postes
Oscar Jorda
Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco
"The Total Risk Premium Puzzle"
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Wednesday, September 11 2019, 12h00 (gcal)
Room Xerox Canada
Aurelio Vasquez
ITAM
"Common Factors in Equity Option Returns"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Friday, September 13 2019, 10h00 (gcal)
Keynote Lecture – CDI
David Bates
University of Iowa
"Jumps versus Stochastic Volatility: A Long-term View"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Friday, September 20 2019, 10h00 (gcal)
Room St-Hubert
Jaroslav Borovicka
New York University
"Risk Premia and Unemployment Fluctuations"
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, October 4 2019, 10h00 (gcal)
Room St-Hubert
Andrea Vedolin
Questrom School of Business
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, October 11 2019, 10h00 (gcal)
Jointly with Decision Sciences
Room St-Hubert
Kris Boudt
Ghent University
"Optimizing the Design of Textual Indices: Impression Management and Sentometrics"
contact: david.ardia@hec.ca
Wednesday, November 6 2019, 12h00 (gcal)
Room Banque CIBC
Xiao Xiao
Erasmus University Rotterdam
"Implied Volatility Changes and Corporate Bond Returns"
contact: christian.dorion@hec.ca
Friday, November 8 2019, 10h30 (gcal)
Joint Seminar with McGill
Room Bronfman 360 @McGill
Robin Greenwood
Harvard Business School
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, December 6 2019, 10h00 (gcal) Grigory Vilkov
Frankfurt School of Finance & Management
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
 

Winter 2020

 
Monday, March 9 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Marcin Kacperczyk
Business School Building South Kensington Campus
contact: vincent.3.gregoire@hec.ca
Friday, March 27 2020, 10h00 (gcal)
Joint Seminar with McGill
Itay Goldstein
Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, April 3 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Lauren Cohen
Harvard Business School
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, May 8 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Kent Daniel
Columbia Business School, Columbia University
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, May 15 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Motohiro Yogo
Princeton University
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, May 22 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Allan Timmerman
Rady School of Management at University of California
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca
Friday, May 29 2020, 10h00 (gcal) Neng Wang
Columbia Business School
contact: piotr.orlowski@hec.ca

Share this page :
| Plus
This seminar series is held thanks to the financial support of the following institutions:

 
Logo HEC Montréal

Facebook YouTube Flickr Twitter LinkedIn Instagram
© HEC Montréal, 2019  All rights reserved.