Le contenu

Faculty Assembly 2023-2024

The Faculty Assembly comprises assistant, associate and full professors. The Assembly appoints two members to the School’s Board of Directors and three to its Academic Council, and also appoints representatives to various boards and committees.

The Faculty Assembly advises the Director of the School on academic matters, and has adopted the Faculty Code of Ethics (in French only) in collaboration with the Faculty Association.

The Faculty Assembly is chaired by Anne Pezet (Department of Management).

Boards and committees

Faculty representatives

HEC Montréal Board of Directors
3 years
Isabelle Le Breton-Miller (2025), Management
Pierre-Majorique Léger (2026), Information Technologies
Academic Council
3 years
Anne Pezet (2024), Management, President of the Faculty Assembly
Sophie Marmousez (2025), Accounting replaced during her sabbatical by Samuel Sponem (2023/24)
Urwana Coiquaud (2026), Human Resources Management
Promotion Committee – Aggregation
3 years
Marine Agogué (2026), Management
Camille Grange (2024), Information Technologies
Nicolas Sahuguet (2025), Applied Economics
Vincent Grégoire (alternate member), Finance
Promotion Committee – Tenure
3 years

Franck Barès (2024), Entrepreneurship and Innovation
Stephan Vachon (2026), Logistics and Operations Management
Ari Van Assche (2025), International Business
Simon Lalancette (alternate member)

Chairs Committee
2 years
Yany Grégoire (2023), Marketing
Faculty Ethics Committee Jean-Pierre Dupuy (2025), President (retired)
Rabih Khoury (2024), Management (ME)
Julien Le Maux (2024), Accounting
Joé Martineau (2025), Management
Marie-Claude Boudreau (2024), external expert
Jonathan Deschênes, Marketing (alternate member)
Louise Overbeek, Accounting (alternate member)
Standing Committee to Prevent and Fight Sexual Violence Within the Whole of the HEC Montréal Community Yves Plourde (2024), Management
Standing Committee ─ Prevention of Harassment and Incivility Thierry Warin (2024), International Business
Advisory Committee on Honorary PhDs Serge Poisson-de-Haro (2024), Management
Martin Boyer (2025), Finance
Jackie di Vito (2025), Accounting
Ann Langley (2025), Management
Pierre-Olivier Pineau, Decision Sciences
Board of Directors COOP HEC Montréal JoAnne Labrecque (2025), Marketing
Board of Directors – Alumni Association Simon Dermarkar (2025), Accounting

About > Governance > Faculty Assembly