Content Menu

Seminars

Seminars will held in HEC Montreal's main building:
3000, Côte-Sainte-Catherine Road, Montreal
Version
Française
 
If you want to meet a guest or have any question related to Finance seminars,
please contact the organizer: philippe.dastous@hec.ca.
 


 

 

Fall 2016

 
Friday, September 2 2016, 10h
Room Xerox Canada
Diane Del Guercio
University of Oregon
"Playing favorites: Conflicts of interest in mutual fund management"
Friday, September 16 2016
Keynote Lecture – IFSID
 
Kris Jacobs
University of Houston
"Date limite d'inscription : 5 août 2016"
Friday, September 30 2016, 10h
Room TD Assurance Meloche Monnex
Evan Dudley
The Stephen J.R. Smith School of Business
"Priority Spreading and Liquidity Concerns"
Friday, October 7 2016, 10h
Room Xerox Canada
Matthieu Bouvard
McGill University
"Risk Management Failures"
Friday, October 14 2016, 10h
Room Xerox Canada
Katya Malinova
University of Toronto
"Regulation Dark Trading: Order Flow Segmentation and Market Quality"
Tuesday, October 25 2016, 10h
Room Deloitte
Simon Gervais
Duke University
"Transparency and Talent Allocation in Money Management"
Friday, November 4 2016, 10h
Room Xerox Canada
Rui Albuquerque
Boston College
"Relative Performance Banker Compensation and Systemic Risk"
Friday, November 11 2016, 15h
Room Marie-Husny
Yacine Ait-Sahalia
Princeton University
"Using Principal Component Analysis to Estimate a High Dimensional Factor Model with High-Frequency Data"
Friday, November 18 2016, 10h
Room TD Assurance Meloche Monnex
Michael Weber
University of Chicago
"Dissecting Characteristics Nonparametrically"
Friday, November 25 2016, 10h
Joint Seminar with McGill
Room Bronfmann 02
Ian Martin
London School of Economics
"What is the Expected Return on a Stock?"
Friday, December 2 2016, 10h
Room TD Assurance Meloche Monnex
Ryan Riordan
Queen's University
"High Frequency Trading and Extreme Price Movements"
 

Winter 2017

 
Friday, March 24 2017, 10h
 
Denis Schweizer
Concordia
 
Friday, March 31 2017, 10h
 
Zvi Wiener
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
 
Friday, April 7 2017, 10h
 
Ines Chaieb
University of Geneva and SFI
 
Friday, April 21 2017, 10h
 
Benjamin Keys
University of Pennsylvania
 
Friday, April 28 2017, 10h
Joint Seminar with McGill
 
Amir Yaron
University of Pennsylvania
 
Friday, May 5 2017, 10h
 
Joshua M. Pollet
University of Illinois
 
Friday, May 12 2017, 10h
 
Marti Subrahmanyam
New York University
 
Friday, May 19 2017, 10h
 
Charles-Olivier Amédée-Manesme
Université Laval
 
Share this page :
| Plus
This seminar series is held thanks to the financial support of the following institutions:

 
Logo HEC Montréal

Facebook YouTube Flickr Twitter LinkedIn Instagram
© HEC Montréal, 2016  All rights reserved.