Content Menu

About MacroMontréal

MacroMontreal is a network linking the macroeconomists from the Department of Applied Economics at HEC Montreal, and from the economics departments of the Universite de Montreal, McGill University, UQAM and Concordia University. The objective of MacroMontreal is to host leading economist who can stimulate research and debate in addressing the main open questions in macroeconomics, and provide innovative perspectives on current economic issues.



Montreal Macroeconomics Seminar Schedule


Date Day Speaker Location
09-03-2015 Thursday Alex Bick Universite de Montreal
09-11-2015 Friday Roberto Samaniego McGill
09-17-2015 Thursday Shu Lin Wee Universite de Montréal
09-22-2015 Tuesday Robert Zymek McGill
09-25-2015 Friday Tasso Adamopoulos McGill
09-29-2015 Tuesday Leonardo Melosi HEC Montreal
10-01-2015 Thursday Adrien Matray Universite de Montreal
10-02-2015 Friday Jesus Villaverde UQAM - Joint Seminar
10-06-2015 Tuesday Alejandro Justiniano HEC Montreal
10-08-2015 Thrusday Mick Devereux Universite de Montreal - Joint Seminar
10-23-2015 Friday Luigi Bocola McGill
11-05-2015 Thursday Cesar Sosa-Padilla Universite de Montreal
11-05-2015 Thursday Giorgio Primiceri UQAM
11-05-2015 Thursday Henry Siu HEC Montreal
11-06-2015 Friday CMSG Meeting McGill
11-07-2015 Saturday CMSG Meeting McGill
11-13-2015 Friday Simon Gilchrist HEC - MacroMontreal
11-19-2015 Thursday Ben Pugsley Universite de Montreal
03-15-2016 Tuesday Luigi Pistaferri HEC Montreal
04-01-2016 Friday Yuriy Gorodnichenko HEC - MacroMontreal
04-07-2016 Thursday Charles Engel UQAM
04-14-2016 Thursday Martin Schmalz Universite de Montreal
04-22-2016 Friday CIREQ Macro Conference  
04-28-2016 Thursday Amir Kermani Université de Montréal
04-29-2016 Friday Marco Del Negro UQAM
05-06-2016 Friday Oded Galor Universite de Montréal
05-20-2016 Friday Morten Ravn HEC - MacroMontreal



Contact us

Telephone : 514 340-6463

Complete contact information

Share this page :
| Plus
Logo HEC Montréal

Facebook YouTube Flickr Twitter LinkedIn Instagram
© HEC Montréal, 2015  All rights reserved.