Michel Patry appointed to the CREPUQ Executive Committee

September 22, 2010

Michel Patry, Director of HEC Montréal, was appointed Secretary-Treasurer of the Executive Committee of the Conférence des recteurs et des principaux des universités du Québec (CREPUQ) for a two-year term, at the organization’s meeting on June 10. He was also appointed to the CREPUQ Audit and Budget Committees.

Mr. Patry holds a PhD in Economics from the University of British Columbia and an MSc in Administration from HEC Montréal. He is currently a Full Professor with the Institute of Applied Economics at HEC Montréal and Director of HEC Montréal. In Canada and abroad, he sits on several boards, including those of the Université de Montréal, the Board of Trade of Metropolitan Montreal, AACSB International and the Global Foundation for Management Education. He is Chair of the Canadian Federation of Business School Deans (CFBSD) and also sits on the International Accreditation Advisory Board of the Association of MBAs (AMBA) and the Standing Advisory Committee on International Relations of the Association of Universities and Colleges of Canada.

In the past, Mr. Patry has served in other administrative capacities at HEC Montréal, as Associate Director – Academic Affairs and Strategic Planning; Director of the Doctoral Program and Director of Research. Outside HEC Montréal, he has served as President and CEO of CIRANO, a major research, liaison and transfer centre dedicated to the improvement of organizational and market efficiency and competitiveness. He has also been Director of the Joint PhD in Administration program  Joint PhD in Administration program, and Secretary-Treasurer of the Société canadienne de science économique.

Dr. Patry is an expert in the economics of organizations and regulation. His teaching and research focus on the economic analysis of organizations, public-private partnerships and outsourcing, the analysis of regulation and the economics of IT and e-commerce.

News > 2010 > Michel Patry appointed to the CREPUQ Executive Committee